Beauty Review: NYX Cosmetics

Hey everyone!!! I took a little break from my blog but now I am back! Today I am going to go over three products I bought recently and what I think of them. They are all NYX cosmetics (I have been doing the whole cheaper makeup thing until I can buy some other stuff but NYX is a good brand) which they are a liquid to matte lipstick, color corrector and a mascara.

So first off I want to go over the Lip Lingerie which is a liquid to matte lipstick. Loving the different nudes and colors they came out with this line. Currently I have lace detail which is a pretty light nude. It does what it is suppose to do and the color really shows up. Of course with matte lipstick it gets really drying but it works. Highly recommend! It has been a “dupe” for the Kylie Jenner lip kit

   

   
 
Okay next I got the NYX under eye-corrector. Compared to my Bobbi Brown that I usually use I am not too fond of this corrector. It kind of looks I guess you can say chalky once you put it on. My Bobbi Brown can on very smooth and settled right and the color matched my skin (makeup artist friend recommended to use by itself since it match my skin exactly it was the dark peach shade). The NYX looks like a peachy color but comes out a lot lighter once I apply it on, I have to use my powder foundation to make it look more of my skin tone. 

  
Don’t really care for it so I give it a thumbs down.

Next is the NYX colored mascara! I always wanted to try colored mascara and NYX has a pastel colored line which I bought a pink. There was also had a mint green (could of been blue I forget), a lavender and a cream sickle orange. Next time I think I will buy the lavender and the mint green, Ulta I will be seeing you in a few weeks :).  I do love how the color shows VERY WELL! This was also a winner for me, cons for it though it is hard to remove. 

  
I did not add to much on because for the same reason that I just mentioned. Here is when I wore it a few weeks ago:

   
 
Wish I would of put some eyeliner on that day I kind of looked scary!!! I do love that mascara without a doubt. 

Hope these reviews helped anyone that might be looking for some new makeup!!!!

*heart*

 

Leave a Reply

