New Orleans

The crew and I HAD A WONDERFUL TIME IN NEW ORLEANS. The food was excellent, the people were friendly and the streets were lively! It reminded me how New York is but, with a French twist and it’s location is in the south. The weather was awesome as well I regretted the jackets I bought and my heels that I never wore. New Orleans is definitely not heel friendly town, so ladies leave the heels and even the very nice dresses back home you won’t need them. Bourbon street was so fun and we meet quite a few characters which is always interesting. We did so much tourism and eating we want to come back down eventually especially for Mardi Gras. The architecture was beautiful!!! Very “frenchie”, you really get the feel of the French culture down there.  Also the city is rich in history of jazz music. You have musicians on the streets playing, it is really fascinating to watch them. Go to Frenchmen street where there is always live music playing, which I forgot to go and is very upset. Next time I will remember to go to that street. I also did not go visit Marie Laveau grave which was one of the things I really wanted to see. If you are into spooky things you would love the haunted places and voodoo of New Orleans. Known as the most haunted city in America, it supposedly has a lot of “hot spots” and tragic history which leads to their title.

French Quarter Pictures

    
    
    
    
    
    
    
  

Marie Laveau House of Voodoo  
St. Louis Cathedral     
    
    
    
    
    

 Garden District    

    

Mardi Gras World    
    
    
 

Fluff took me and my friend Christina’s picture (fluff is like my boyfriend)
   
  
Riverwalk  

At Revoir, until next time New Orleans.

Leave a Reply

