70s Vibe

The 70s is definitely one of my favorite decades, a lot of change and things that inspire me went on through those ten years. Women’s rights movement, sexual revolution, civil rights, the music, anti-war protest, hippie bohemian era and last but not least, the fashion.  This season I am really feeling the 70s style clothes and the colors. I really like the florals, stripes, fur vest, bell sleeves, deep reds, plums, mustard yellows, chocolate browns, burnt oranges are just so pretty together. Definitely appropriate for the fall, I have been getting up on the trend. I bought a dress recently from H&M that will give you nostalgia.


Isn’t this perfect?! The color and print make me want to find a time machine and go back to the 70s to live (as if that would ever happen). I can’t wait to put things with it. Some of my other favorite stores like Express, ASOS, Topshop and New York and Company are also following the trend. I will be shopping for the next several weeks haha!

Here are some designers that have been following the trend as well (pics courtesy of Vogue):

(When I figure out the designer for these outfits I will post…unfortunately I forgot who this is) 


Emilio Puccio

   
Burberry Prossum

Ralph Lauren

Stella Jean (well her collection nwas inspired by the Himalayas but some outfits look a little 70s ish)


I always love looks for decades before because, I love things from the past and sometimes I think I was born in the wrong era.  The 20s, 50s, 60s and 70s were definitely my favorite clothing decades. Soooooo it is fashion week…who else is mad that they are not there?! Ugh next year I want to see if I can get tickets because now some events are open to the public! I already put reminders in my phone for 2016 to keep up on when and how to get tickets! I am definitely determined.

One thought on “70s Vibe

  1. Pingback: 70s Vibe | 2015fashionmanagement

Leave a Reply

