Style Inspiration: Layered Look Idea

Recently I read somewhere where Jenna Lyons (creative director of J.Crew) was talking about layering clothes. She insisted on layering jackets and (I think) jackets and vests which gives your outfits a nice look. Me personally I love layering but, I don’t do it all the time because of my body type. I feel as though I have to watch what pieces I layer together because I can look ten times bigger than what I am…..which I don’t need. So for my outfit instead of just wearing a striped dress with bright colored stockings, I added flare with what I like to call my structured jacket and faux fur vest.

2015/01/img_0270.jpg
Forever21 dress and vest
Express jacket
Old Navy stockings
Guess shoes
Dooney and Bourke purse
Mac candy yum-yum lipstick
J.Crew factory necklace

2015/01/img_0272.jpg

2015/01/img_0271.jpg

2015/01/img_0274.jpg

2015/01/img_0310.jpg

2015/01/img_0337.jpg
Here is a picture of Jenna Lyons and June Ambrose with layered outfit:

2015/01/img_0229.jpg

2015/01/img_0190.jpg

Leave a Reply

