Yellow my go to Color

I think yellow is going to be my color for the season. It is so bright and it reminds me of everything that has to do with spring/summer, like fruit, the sun, flowers and many other things. It is one of my favorite colors as well and I wished i had more of it in my closet. I was excited to hear that OPI came out with a Brazil collection and it has this pretty bright yellow nail polish which currently I have been wearing.

20140402-160801.jpg
Please do not mind my chipped nail polish (laugh), I also have this statement ring on that I absolutely love!!! I recently got it from jcpenney. I was happy to buy this since I do not have a lot of rings and it is in your face type of ring.
>

20140402-161344.jpg

20140402-161411.jpg

20140402-161437.jpg

20140402-161557.jpg

20140402-161612.jpg
Yellow trench-new york and company
Yellow button up-jcpenney
Ruffled front skirt-new york and company
Sandals-target
Purse-kate spade
Necklace-forever21
I also have been feeling very tribally if that is a word…the necklace I got reminds me of that and the blues and teals of the necklace really compliments the yellow. Another thing please do not mind my shirt it’s the type of material that wrinkles easily let me tell you I have been battling this shirt all day. Oh and you know how this season the orange lip is in??? I have morange on by MAC which I actually wore last summer when my friend did my makeup.;

20140402-162442.jpg I put it with a cat-eye and made my make-up minimal as possible since the color is so “loud”. Orange this summer is going to be my to go lip color.>

Leave a Reply

