How to wear a Kimono Jacket

I love Asian culture and I love kimonos. They are so pretty and elegant and flowy and the floral print is gorgeous. I’m happy they incorporated them in fashion because we can wear them!!! I got one from forever21 yesterday and I love it! A few stores I found kimonos at were asos, zara and of course forever21. I know there are more places but those are just a few. I have many outfit ideas and I am going to share them with you just in case you want to wear one.
20140104-122351.jpg
Here is my kimono I bought(well someone bought it for me).
20140104-122341.jpg
Here is a leather bralette top from Express, crochet shorts from Express, floral garland I made, and earrings from forever21.20140104-122400.jpg

and my Jeffrey Campbells to go with that outfit. The Bohemian looks really nice with kimonos but if you don’t like the hippie style you can wear like a mini dress and some heels or wedges.20140104-122416.jpg

Mini Dress from Forever21

20140104-122424.jpg

Jessica Simpson wedges

Or you can  wear a lingerie style dress, here is one from Zara.

20140104-124215.jpg

You can even wear a lace dress, high-waist shorts, or jeans. Shoe wise you can do jeweled sandals or regular sandals, boots, heels or whatever you think will fit. Wear a statement necklace to bring it out more, especially if it has colors of the kimono. The only thing I think you should not do when wearing one is something that looks too busy, the main focus should be on the kimono.

20140104-122409.jpg

Oh and jumpsuits look nice as well! Pair the outfit with some point-toe heels and dangling chandelier earrings and a cuff bracelet.

Here is a picture I got off a website of celebs wearing a kimono jacket.

trend-report-kimono-jackets

Another one of a girl wearing one on chitopia.com

kimono-diy-jacket-sequin-thrifted-shirt_400

Oh and they are wearable in all seasons, wear darker ones for fall/winter lighter ones for spring/summer. There is a black one I would like to buy for now until it gets warm.

Leave a Reply

